close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Early childhood

Hi, I'm Lynne. I am always ready to help no matter how new or veteran the reader, so come say hi! You can email me at geneva.library@gpld.org or call me at 630-232-0780.

FEATURED READERS

1,000 Books Before Kindergarten

This early literacy program is designed for children from birth through the first day of Kindergarten. Reading with your child strengthens your bond and provides them with the skills they need to learn to read. Visit the 1,000 Books Before Kindergarten website to learn more about this national early literacy initiative. 

Ready to get started? 

STORYTIMES FROM HOME

Can't make it to the library? Go to our GPLD Connects Storytimes page for storytimes from your favorite GPLD librarians and other creators on Youtube.

Sign up for our preschool eNewsletter

Upcoming Preschool Events

Wed, Sep 28, 9:30am - 10:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Wed, Sep 28, 10:30am - 11:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Thu, Sep 29, 9:30am - 10:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot
This event is full

Thu, Sep 29, 10:30am - 11:30am
Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room

Fri, Sep 30, 10:00am - 11:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room

Sat, Oct 01, 9:00am - 2:00pm
Geneva Public Library District

Sat, Oct 01, 9:30am - 10:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Mon, Oct 03, 9:30am - 10:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot
This event is full

Tue, Oct 04, 9:30am - 10:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Tue, Oct 04, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Wed, Oct 05, 9:30am - 10:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Wed, Oct 05, 10:30am - 11:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Thu, Oct 06, 9:30am - 10:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot
This event is full

Thu, Oct 06, 10:30am - 11:30am
Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room

Fri, Oct 07, 9:30am - 10:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Fri, Oct 07, 10:30am - 11:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Fri, Oct 07, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room

Mon, Oct 10, 10:30am - 11:15am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Tue, Oct 11, 9:30am - 10:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Tue, Oct 11, 10:30am - 11:30am
Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 11, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Wed, Oct 12, 9:30am - 10:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Wed, Oct 12, 10:30am - 11:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Thu, Oct 13, 9:30am - 10:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot
This event is full

Thu, Oct 13, 10:30am - 11:30am
Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room

Fri, Oct 14, 9:30am - 10:15am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Fri, Oct 14, 10:30am - 11:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Mon, Oct 17, 9:30am - 10:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot
This event is full

Tue, Oct 18, 9:30am - 10:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Tue, Oct 18, 10:30am - 11:30am
Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 18, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Wed, Oct 19, 9:30am - 10:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Wed, Oct 19, 10:30am - 11:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Thu, Oct 20, 9:30am - 10:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot
This event is full

Thu, Oct 20, 10:30am - 11:30am
Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room

Fri, Oct 21, 9:30am - 10:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Fri, Oct 21, 10:30am - 11:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Fri, Oct 21, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Mon, Oct 24, 10:30am - 11:15am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Tue, Oct 25, 9:30am - 10:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Tue, Oct 25, 10:30am - 11:30am
Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 25, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Wed, Oct 26, 9:30am - 10:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Wed, Oct 26, 10:30am - 11:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Thu, Oct 27, 9:30am - 10:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot
This event is full

Thu, Oct 27, 10:30am - 11:30am
Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room

Thu, Oct 27, 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Geneva Public Library District

Fri, Oct 28, 9:30am - 10:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Fri, Oct 28, 10:30am - 11:15am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Sat, Oct 29, 9:00am - 2:00pm
Geneva Public Library District

Sat, Oct 29, 9:30am - 10:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Mon, Oct 31, 10:00am - 11:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot,Discovery Corner

Mon, Oct 31, 10:00am - 8:00pm
Geneva Public Library District

Tue, Nov 01, 9:30am - 10:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Tue, Nov 01, 10:30am - 11:30am
Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 01, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Wed, Nov 02, 9:30am - 10:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Wed, Nov 02, 10:30am - 11:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Thu, Nov 03, 9:30am - 10:00am
Geneva Public Library District
This event is full

Thu, Nov 03, 10:30am - 11:30am
Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room

Fri, Nov 04, 9:30am - 10:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Fri, Nov 04, 10:30am - 11:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Fri, Nov 04, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room

Mon, Nov 07, 9:30am - 10:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Tue, Nov 08, 9:30am - 10:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Tue, Nov 08, 10:30am - 11:30am
Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 08, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Wed, Nov 09, 9:30am - 10:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Wed, Nov 09, 10:30am - 11:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Thu, Nov 10, 9:30am - 10:00am
Geneva Public Library District

Fri, Nov 11, 9:30am - 10:15am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Fri, Nov 11, 10:30am - 11:00am
Geneva Public Library District

Sat, Nov 12, 9:00am - 2:00pm
Geneva Public Library District

Mon, Nov 14, 10:30am - 11:15am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Tue, Nov 15, 9:30am - 10:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Tue, Nov 15, 10:30am - 11:30am
Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 15, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Wed, Nov 16, 9:30am - 10:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Wed, Nov 16, 10:30am - 11:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Thu, Nov 17, 9:30am - 10:00am
Geneva Public Library District
This event is full

Thu, Nov 17, 10:30am - 11:30am
Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room

Fri, Nov 18, 9:30am - 10:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Fri, Nov 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Fri, Nov 18, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Mon, Nov 21, 9:30am - 10:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Tue, Nov 22, 9:30am - 10:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Tue, Nov 22, 10:30am - 11:30am
Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 22, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Wed, Nov 23, 9:30am - 10:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Wed, Nov 23, 10:30am - 11:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Sat, Nov 26, 9:00am - 2:00pm
Geneva Public Library District

Mon, Nov 28, 10:30am - 11:15am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Tue, Nov 29, 9:30am - 10:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Tue, Nov 29, 10:30am - 11:30am
Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 29, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Wed, Nov 30, 9:30am - 10:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Wed, Nov 30, 10:30am - 11:00am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Thu, Dec 01, 10:30am - 11:30am
Geneva Public Library District - Combined Study Rooms 4 & 5

Sat, Dec 03, 9:00am - 2:00pm
Geneva Public Library District

Tue, Dec 06, 10:30am - 11:30am
Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 08, 10:30am - 11:30am
Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room

Fri, Dec 09, 9:30am - 10:15am
Geneva Public Library District - Discovery Spot

Tue, Dec 13, 10:30am - 11:30am
Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 15, 10:30am - 11:30am
Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room

Sat, Dec 17, 9:00am - 2:00pm
Geneva Public Library District

Tue, Dec 20, 10:30am - 11:30am
Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 22, 10:30am - 11:30am
Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 27, 10:30am - 11:30am
Geneva Public Library District - Meeting Room