close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

    

VISIT US IN PERSON

To ensure the safety of our community and staff, we will offer one-hour appointments for self-guided tours of your new library, browsing, and checking out materials. We also have some computers available on a first-come-first-serve basis. Time and capacity limits are in place to promote social distancing and keep everyone safe.

Come to OUr Drive-up

If you opt for drive-up service, our hours are Monday to Thursday: 9 a.m. to 7 p.m., and Friday and Saturday: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. To check out books, go to gpld.org and place a hold through our online catalog. Pick up your books at our drive-up window.

Returning Books

Return your books anytime at our book drop. Procedures require us to hold your returns for a few days before those materials can be checked out again. No late fees apply!

Stay Connected Virtually

Enjoy storytimes, book talks, lectures, crafts, and more through GPLD Connects, which is available 24/7. Also, join us online to enjoy virtual events for all ages.

Questions?

Do you need help making an appointment? Tech support? Looking for a book recommendation? Even if you can't come in person, our staff can serve you via email, geneva.library@gpld.org,  and phone, (630) 232-0780. We are here for you!

UPCOMING EVENTS

Thu, Aug 13, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Fri, Aug 14, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
New venue Geneva Public Library District

Fri, Aug 14, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Geneva Public Library District

Tue, Aug 18, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Geneva Public Library District

Tue, Aug 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Geneva Public Library District

Tue, Aug 18, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Geneva Public Library District

Wed, Aug 19, 10:00am - 10:25am
Geneva Public Library District

Wed, Aug 19, 10:30am - 10:55am
Geneva Public Library District

Wed, Aug 19, 11:00am - 11:25am
Geneva Public Library District

Wed, Aug 19, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Geneva Public Library District

Thu, Aug 20, 6:00pm - 6:25pm
Geneva Public Library District

Thu, Aug 20, 6:30pm - 6:55pm
Geneva Public Library District

Thu, Aug 20, 7:00pm - 7:25pm
Geneva Public Library District

Thu, Aug 20, 7:30pm - 8:00pm
Geneva Public Library District

Fri, Aug 21, 9:15am - 9:35am
Geneva Public Library District

Fri, Aug 21, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Geneva Public Library District

Fri, Aug 21, 4:00pm - 4:30pm
Geneva Public Library District

Tue, Aug 25, 9:15am - 9:35am
Geneva Public Library District

Tue, Aug 25, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Geneva Public Library District

Tue, Aug 25, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Geneva Public Library District

Tue, Aug 25, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Geneva Public Library District

Thu, Aug 27, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Geneva Public Library District

Fri, Aug 28, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Geneva Public Library District

Sat, Aug 29, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Geneva Public Library District

Fri, Sep 04, 9:15am - 9:35am
Geneva Public Library District

Tue, Sep 08, 9:15am - 9:35am
Geneva Public Library District

Thu, Sep 17, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Geneva Public Library District

Fri, Sep 18, 9:15am - 9:35am
Geneva Public Library District

Tue, Sep 22, 9:15am - 9:35am
Geneva Public Library District

Thu, Sep 24, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Geneva Public Library District

Thu, Oct 22, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Geneva Public Library District

Explore using Overdrive, Hoopla, RBDigital, and more.